Thursday 7 November 2019

Chronology of VRM 1970



13.01.1970         Approved to hold the inauguration of the Rock Memorial from 2nd September 1970 to 30th October 1970.

25.02.1970         Mannath Padmanabhan passed away.

06.03.1970         Dhyana Mandapam completed.

06.03.1970         Shripada Mandapam completed.

08.03.1970         Shri P.T.Rajan elected as President.

16.07.1970         Main Dome completed.

                           Circular Path way completed.

                           Power house completed.


21.07.1970         Campus was named as 'Vivekanandapuram'.

21.07.1970         Works sub-committee was converted as the "Inauguration Celebration Committee".

22.07.1970         Decided to construct an Exhibition Hall in Devaswom Board land.

16.08.1970         Revised estimate Rs 120 lakhs.

16.08.1970         Waiting Hall completed.

21.08.1970         Sripada Mandapam consecrated.

21.08.1970         Grihapravesam function was held at Vivekanandapuram.

02.09.1970         Consecration of the Rock Memorial by Swami Vireswarananda, President, Ramakrishna Math and Mission.

                           Inauguration of the Rock Memorial by Rashtrapati V.V.Giri.  Public function on the shore was presided over by Shri M. Karunanidhi, Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

16.09.1970         The Prime Minister Indira Gandhi visited the Rock Memorial.

30.10.1970         Valedictory function – Presided over by the Upa-Rashtrapati Sr G.S. Pathak.

No comments:

Post a Comment